Lee Glass & Glazing Reviews & Testimonials

Here at Lee Glass and Glazing, providing excellent customer service is at the forefront of our business. Our first class services have earned us accreditations from a few of the UK’s largest industry bodies including FENSA, Kitemark and GGF, making us one of Nottingham’s leading glass experts.

We continually strive to provide a service which is second to none. To do so, we invite our clients to let us know what they think about our work on completion of their project. Take a look at the testimonials below to find out more:

Dear Sir or Madam, please find enclosed cheque and invoice.

Would just like to say how pleased we are with the window. My brother died suddenly just over a year ago so i’m now his wife’s carer. She is post-stroke and gets very anxious so she was really happy with the finished result.

Regards,

Helen Beardsley

Helen Beardsley (02/06/2017) View full testimonial

Thank you Ben, we got there in the end. You are an asset to Lee Glass.

You carried on smiling and were very polite and professional throughout with not an easy job.

From Mrs Jackson.

Mrs Jackson (24/05/2017) View full testimonial

Great people, very helpful, sorted any problems along the way quickly and efficiently. Couldn’t ask for better service. Would highly recommend for replacement windows and doors, especially if you are bored of all those long winded sales pitches!

5* Facebook Review

Gaynor Robinson (14/03/2017) View full testimonial

I had a window replaced, they did a great job for a good price. I highly recommend these guys.

*5 Star Facebook review

Mark Butterworth (08/02/2017) View full testimonial

Very helpful and sorted us out with what we required

*5 Star Google review

Audrey Reid (03/02/2017) View full testimonial

Dear ‘Lee Glass’

Can we take this opportunity to thank the two men who installed our windows. Not only did they do a great job, but they were extremely pleasant and accommodating, given there was lots of building work happening at the house the day they were here.

We have been using your business for years and we will continue to do so.

Many thanks and festive greetings,

Michelle & Jason Hart

Michelle & Jason Hart (22/12/2016) View full testimonial

Lee Glass made me a new fridge shelf in toughened frosted glass – even bevelled the edges. I was delighted with the product, the service and the price. Especially as I can now fully use my fridge again – thanks guys!

*5 Star Facebook review

 

Carol McCormick (14/11/2016) View full testimonial

Hi, I’m from Hair Razors in Hucknall and we have had two of your fitters putting new windows in our salon for some time now.

I would like you to know that these two guys have been absolutely excellent. Their workmanship is top quality and they have been brilliant at working round us and our business.

I will definitely be recommending your company to anyone who asks me.

*5 Star Facebook review

Kathryn Mitford (07/11/2016) View full testimonial

Dear Danny,

I am so sorry for not writing to you sooner. I just want to thank you for the fantastic job your employees did in replacing, on 13th October, our decrepit patio doors for superb new French doors.

The two men you sent were professional workers whom I would have no hesitation in recommending. They worked hard from the moment they arrived until they packed up and went. They were polite, worked methodically and cleaned up as they went along. We were most impressed. The French doors are a vast improvement and beautifully made. They look far more modern than the patio door and I have finally got used to opening a door instead of sliding it!

I would recommend both your products and your employees, couldn’t wish for a better service. Many thanks once again.

Yours sincerely,

Jackie (Staples)

Jackie Staples (04/11/2016) View full testimonial

Dear Sirs,

I wish to express my thanks to the glazier that carried out the replacement of the panes, the old putty was very hard and difficult to remove and throughout he was patient, courteous and left the kitchen clean and tidy.

A wonderful job well done and he deserves a pat on the back so I do hope you acknowledge to him my thanks and give him a pat on the back.

Many thanks,

Peter Oliphant

Mr P. Oliphant (16/09/2016) View full testimonial

Dear Danny,

I should like to place on record my appreciation for the service provided by your firm when I recently had double glazing installed and soffit work carried out.

Although Dean and John were ‘in residence’ for nearly a week they kept disruption to the minimum, were courteous and friendly, prompt in arriving, working flat out all day, and always good company! I also appreciated the personal attention that you paid to the job in your various visits. I had already had two recommendations for your firm, and I have no hesitation in recommending you myself.

Best wishes,

Ian (Wells)

Ian Wells (19/08/2016) View full testimonial

Hi Danielle,

I just wanted to say how impressed I was with the two young lads you sent me today to carry out the works.

They were very clean and tidy and phoned me to make sure I was happy with the work they had carried out, which they had carried out safely.

So I’ve got to say very happy and pleased with the service.

Kind regards,

Liam Buckley (Site Manager)

Liam Buckley, Nottingham Trent University (15/08/2016) View full testimonial

We are totally thrilled with our new window replacement and encapsulation of the original stained glass.

Really happy and it will make such a difference to security and drafts but preserving that piece of history!

*5 Star Facebook review

Louise Holland (23/07/2016) View full testimonial

Dear Danny,

I would just like to say how pleased we are with the French doors.

Thank you to all of your team for the friendly way we were dealt with and the excellent service you provide.

With kind regards,

Yours sincerely,

Pat Lynch

Mr Pat Lynch (17/06/2016) View full testimonial

I had a cloakroom window fitted at my (rental) house at Commercial Road, Bulwell a few weeks ago.

 

Today is the first time I have seen it and I am very happy indeed with the work here and my tenant appreciates the benefits in heat retention. I wonder if you could pass on my gratitude to your excellent fitters.

W. Elliott.

Mr Elliott (11/04/2016) View full testimonial

To all at Lee Glass,

We have just paid over the phone for the work carried out on our windows. Having had our windows fitted with new glass and new handles last Friday 19th February we just wanted to say a big thank you for the excellent service you provided.

From the first visit to measure and advise to the actual day of fitting, we’ve been so impressed with the standard and how professional everyone is within your company.

Thank you to Danielle on keeping us informed and a massive thanks to the fitters Shaun & Scott who carried out the work to an excellent standard.

It seems nothing is too much trouble and some of the larger companies we contacted could learn a lesson or two from yourselves.

Thank you once again.

Steve & Sharon Bull

Mr & Mrs Bull (26/02/2016) View full testimonial

Dear Lee Glass,

I am extremely pleased with the double glazing and the whole process from my first call to you, to the measuring up by Andy and the installation by Dave. It was trouble free and there was minimal disruption and mess to my home.

I will certainly recommend you to others, thank you very much.

Yours sincerely,

M. Whyman

M. Whyman (06/02/2016) View full testimonial

Lee Glass installed glazing panels to our office staircase and from the excellent service received on that project we asked them to provide and install glazing to two new build properties we are Project Managing in Norfolk. The team visited site, measured, manufactured and installed the glazing within two weeks, very efficient and professional

G. Petrie, Edge Property Solutions

Lee glass have been fantastic from the beginning of this work through to completion. They explored  solutions until we found something that met this very fussy customer’s needs and were not fazed that it was something they’d not done previously. They arrived as scheduled, were total perfectionists and a complete joy to have on site…….. and nobody matched them on price or quality. Couldn’t be more delighted.

Genuinely brilliant Danielle and hopefully they left knowing how pleased I was.

Thank you

Mrs Gill C (01/02/2016) View full testimonial

To Danny,

Just to let you know how pleased I am for all the work carried out. Please give my good wishes for Christmas and the New Year to all who carried out the work, can’t remember the names except Andy

From Ralph

Ralph Clarkson (19/12/2015) View full testimonial

Just wanted to pass on many thanks to the 2 guys that came to do my window pane installation. Not only did they do a fantastic and cordial job, they made me feel comfortable and left me feeling almost as if I had known them for years. Definitely assets to Lee Glass & Glazing.

James (11/02/2015) View full testimonial

Just wanted to say thank you for the excellent job at Removed. Special thank you to Andy for measuring & advice and to Steve – who worked extremely hard and for much longer than he expected. Our son & girlfriend are absolutely delighted (Best Christmas present ever!)

David & Sheila Clarke View full testimonial

Lee Glass were fantastic on time great job & didn’t make any mess we are really pleased with windows & have recommended to friends who have been pleased too.

Mr & Mrs Hassall, Stapleford

To whom it may concern,

 

I just wanted to drop you a few lines regarding the service we have received. We have had three visits by four of your colleagues to fix three of our windows. On all occasions we have been so impressed by their professionalism. All four gentlemen were on time, polite and very efficient. Just thought you might like to know how impressed we were by your company and shall be highly recommending you in the future. I hope you will pass this information on to the relevant members of staff.

Thank you so much,

Kind regards,

Laura Read

Laura Read (09/12/2015) View full testimonial

Just a quick word of thanks for job well done, Lee and Chris are a credit to your company and the whole process from enquiry to installation handles by various members of your staff was exceptional.

Don & Vicky Butt (12/05/2015) View full testimonial

I just wanted to show my appreciation for the work that was done at our house today, especially for the young chap who did the fitting- I should have asked his name but he did tell me he was one of the Lee family. Anyway, he was polite, professional and extremely courtious. And we’re very pleased with the new units – we can actually see through them now!

Graham de Max (21/04/2015) View full testimonial

I would just like to say thank you for the customer service that I have received from Lee Glass. Your staff are a credit to you. My mirrors look wonderful, the fitters were very polite and very tidy. Danielle was very friendly and kept me updated on my expected fitting date. I will be recommending Lee Glass to all my friends and colleagues.

Sandra Stevens (24/10/2014) View full testimonial

I would like to take this opportunity to thank your company and, in particular, the fitter who installed the window for us as he did an excellent job.

Mr J Broomhead (01/08/2014) View full testimonial

We felt we had to write to express our appreciation of your organisation and staff. The two guys you sent to fit the glass to the table and sideboard were a credit to you and the units themselves are just beautiful. I can now show off my table instead of covering it with a cloth whenever I want to serve a meal. (It will also mean less ironing)…We are delighted with the results and couldn’t have asked for better.

Peter and Jackie Johnson (23/07/2014) View full testimonial

We should like to thank you for the excellent and prompt service provided by you and your team. Mark and Billy did an excellent job installing the three doors. The work involved was far from straightforward but Anne and I are delighted with the very high standard of materials and workmanship. It was refreshing to see the care taken to produce first class results while managing to minimise disruption to our house. Please pass on our thanks to Mark and Billy.

Mike Lewin (26/11/2014) View full testimonial

Can you please pass on my thanks for the 3 workmen who came to fit my mirror today. They did a fantastic job and was very friendly. Really pleased with the service and the mirror!

Lisa Marshall (02/12/2014) View full testimonial

Just to let you know all windows done and I am pleased with the way they have been fitted. Also just to let you know you have two very personable and capable glaziers, very friendly and just got on with the job (only time for one cup of tea)!!

Roger (12/08/2014) View full testimonial

Dear Danny,

Just a short note to let you know how both my wife and I are very pleased with the expert, professional way in which our small job has been carried out from the quotation stage to the completed fitting of the Georgian window glass etc. It has transformed our small bungalow. When you are next in the area would you kindly give us a call to measure up the rear three windows to replace with the Georgian style.

Once again our sincere appreciation, yours faithfully.

Mr & Mrs Beecroft

Mr & Mrs Beecroft (14/04/2014) View full testimonial

I had good dealings with this company, the glazier we had was Steven. He was clean and tidy in his work he was on time, polite, sufficient. He was clean in his appearance. He could answer any questions we had regarding the work being carried out. after the work was done he cleaned up the mess inside/outside also cleaned the new installed window.
So thank you for a job well done to the glazier, Thank you Lee Glass good work.
Mrs K.

Mrs K (22/04/2013) View full testimonial

We have just had all our windows and doors replaced by Lee Glass and I couldn’t be happier! From start to finish you have been a pleasure to work with. From the first visit when a fitter came out and measured and our quote was posted to us a week later – no sales man in our house for 3 hours with 100 different prices or “today only” offers. Just a great price – which was less than the other companies best offers. The 2 guys who have been fitting the windows and doors have been briliant. I can’t recommend Lee Glass highly enough – first class service and great work.

 

Melanie Heath (05/03/2013) View full testimonial

I should like to tell you how delighted I have been with the polite and efficient service I have received from Lee Glass and Glazing from my initial enquiry to the completion of fitting the replacement window above my porch door. Previous experiences I have had with other firms and anecdotal evidence from family member and friends made me wonder

Geoff Smith (05/06/2012) View full testimonial

On behalf of the Clifton Community Assosciation, I would like to thank you for the glass shelves you provided for the members’ bar. As a charity, it was very much appreciated

Clifton Community Association (30/07/2012) View full testimonial

I had a very large window replaced at home – the 2 men who arrived to do the job were punctual, clean, friendly and efficient. They completed the job quickly, cleaned up the bits and pieces, then cleaned the new window. I’d recommend this firm.

 

Lynne B (02/05/2011) View full testimonial

I called Lee Glass  Ltd for a quote and they were the only firm to send a fitter who came with a ladder and measured from the outside of our property. Three other firms gave a quick once over and gave a verbal quote and one gave me a buy sign today and you may have a special discount. I need two lintels fitting and none of this was mentioned by the other three firms.

Mrs L Brown (04/02/2011) View full testimonial

I am writing to say that we are delighted with the arch top mirror that you have supplied for us. It fits the space exactly and meets the needs of the tallest and smallest in the family. (There is a 2 foot difference!). Paul did a fantastic job of fitting the mirror and I am writing to say thank you – please can you let him know how pleased we are.

Janet Baily (01/03/2010) View full testimonial

Just a much belated thank you note from 1st Redhill Cubs for all the mirrors you cut and supplied for us to make periscopes. As the attached photograph shows, the exercise was a great success. We made an extra one and wondered whether you or any of your staff have a young relative who would like it?

Andy S (24/02/2010) View full testimonial

I would like to take the opportunity of thanking Andy and Steve for their courtesy in both the planning and fitting of the new units. Please passon my thanks to them both. I am delighted with the replacement units and the new back floor and will have no hesitation in recommending your service in the future.

Jean Julyan (26/03/2009) View full testimonial

I have just sent off the payment for a door with a side panel which I had fitted last week and just wanted to how delighted I am with the end result. From the outset, I have been impressed with the courtesy and helpfulness of your staff and the fact that they adhered to their timescale. The fitter who installed the unit was friendly, efficient and did a most professional job, leaving the site tidy after completion.

Karen Haymer (01/12/2008) View full testimonial

We thought we must write to you regarding the excellent service we have had from your company. We have accounts with you and have been truly satisfied with the service you offered over the time we have used your company. However, the reason I feel the need to write this letter is because just before Christmas we telephoned regarding a broken window at our shop at Brinsley and spoke to one of your team named Richard.

Mr C. Borg & Mr D. Borg (03/01/2006) View full testimonial